Cart 0

The Seven Chakras

Posted by Sedona NewAge on

The Seven Chakras
Chakra is Sanskrit for “Wheel Of Light”. Each chakra is a whirling center of vital energy shaped like a cone. The chakras are found along the spinal cord, in an energetic channel that goes from the Root Chakra located at the base of the spine to the Crown Chakra which is at the top of the head.

The chakras energize, control, and maintain proper function of our body’s mind and emotions. Chakras are regulators of the life force, providing major points of contact with the outside world and reception of impressions from higher realms.

There are 7 major chakras in the Etheric field. Each plays a part in nourishing and sustaining the nervous system, organs, and endocrine glands. The etheric chakras influence the vitality of the whole system. They distribute prana throughout the etheric field, which then brings life force to the physical.

There are 4 main chakras in the body and 3 in the head:

Purple – Crown Chakra is the center of the spiritual field.

Indigo – The Third Eye Chakra is the intuitive field.

Blue – Throat Chakra is the higher mental field.

Green – Heart Chakra is the lower mental field.

Yellow – Solar Plexus Chakra is the emotional field.

Orange – Navel Chakra is the center of the etheric field.

Red – Root Chakra is the seat of the physical body.

Kundalini Shakti is coiled energy depicted as a snake moving through the Root Chakra and ending at the Crown Chakra. It is the hidden positive energy of every human and awakens during our spiritual transformation.

Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →